Charlotte’s Web

We have a spider problem.  I’ve seen several different types of spiders both inside and outside (mostly outside).  Not just the usual daddy-long-legs type, but the kind with fat butts and thick legs.

This one had a web that was bigger than my head.  I’m not afraid of spiders, but I know someone else who is.  Person will remain unnamed, but said person screams like a little girl every time a spider gets within 5 feet of them.  I find them annoying since they make a ton of webs and we’re constantly walking into them in the backyard.

I don’t believe any of them are poisonous, but C wants to hire someone to spray the yard every so often to kill them.  I don’t like the idea of pesticides and I think spiders eat other bugs so we’re not signing up for any services.  All of our Charlotte’s webs will stay for now so C will have someone to chat with when he is doing yard work.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Charlotte’s Web

  1. Pingback: Lemon Zest | nail polish & paint

  2. Smotos Unite says:

    Spiders kill more people than sharks.

  3. Tyson says:

    I don’t blame the unnamed person, spiders are scary. The scariest of all arthropods.

  4. tiffany says:

    spiderwebs….spiders…and halloween…great combo!

Leave a Reply

