We’re Juicing Again

Does it mean I’m old and destined to live in suburbia forever when a day of picking fruit and juicing them is the highlight of my day?  So sad.  Quick, someone send me a link for a sample sale in the city so I can feel youthful again.

Still waiting…

While I wait, here’s a summary of our juicing activities.

1.  Eyed the fruit at the top of the tree and pondered how we were going to get it down.

2.  Tricked my friend into climbing the 10 foot ladder to get scratched by branches and get tree dirt stuck in her hair.

3.  Cleaned fruit.

4.  Broke out the Jack Lalanne juicer and bottled the juice.

Note to the juice club: My dad helped my pick an entire bucket of oranges so come by if you want a new type of juice.  Unless you’re completely juiced out.  I bottled juice for both our parents and my mom is making orange cake out of it.  Yummy!  I hope she shares with me.

This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We’re Juicing Again

  1. tiffany says:

    does the bloomies coupie kinda count as a sample sale? haha

  2. Tyson says:

    Fruits and Juice are fun! The juice looks nice, I’ll have to try some when I get back!

Leave a Reply

