Obsessed

I am obsessed with the idea of creating fabulous furniture out of thrashed up throwaways.  So I do a quick check on Criagslist everyday now and then to see if there is anything good.  I’ve found a few things I want, but my roommate is banning me from buying anything until I finish the stuff on my to do list.  I think someone is grumpy because they haven’t been able to buy a new tv.

But a girl can dream of turning these old school tables into new school accents:

2 side tables for $50

Re-stain this haggard dresser into a handsome tall boy:

Dresser $60

Add more chairs to the collection:

Chairs $30 each

Or leave these nightstands just the way they are:

Dresser, 2 nightstands and headboard $899.

These are the nightstand I had the post yesterday.  How much do you think I can get them for?

All of these are recent finds so you can turn my dreams into your realities.  I might even be coaxed into helping you polish them up.  I’m thinking of making this my motto:  “It’s easier to ask forgiveness than it is to get permission.”  -Rear Admiral Grace Murray Hopper

This entry was posted in craigslist. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Obsessed

  1. sean says:

    i like the side tables painted shiny metallic silver… i may try to do something like that too! yay!

Leave a Reply

