Dress to Impress

Today is reveal day for the dresser I started a month ago.  It is a far cry from its working look of white primer.


Here are the handles I showed yesterday.  I’m not sure if the brass handles are a perfect match with the gray, but they will stay as is for now.

I put a coat of pearlescent paint on the side establishments so it wouldn’t look too flat.  It is not a big difference, but it catches a little more light than the rest of the dresser.

The drawers are free of the contact paper and ready to be filled with clean laundry.

Ta-da.  This is by far my favorite paint project.  It was fast and easy and the finish turned out well.  We’ll give details on how we painted it in another post.  What do you think of our gorgeous gray dresser?

This cost a little more than my average project, but it is a lot bigger than my average project.

$75 for the dresser

$4.90 for the paint ($19 for a gallon, but I only used 1/4 of the can)

$3.99 for the Brasso

$83.89 for a semi-new dresser.  Not too shabby considering an MDF put-it-together- yourself dresser from Ikea costs at least $200.

This entry was posted in furniture, paint, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dress to Impress

  1. Pingback: Welcome to the Gun Show | nail polish & paint

  2. Cheryl says:

    Very nice. I LOVE the glitz of the gold handles. You should quit your day job!

  3. Tyson says:

    Nice dresser…you guys are getting a lot done. I can’t motivate myself enough to install my bathroom fan.

  4. sean says:

    i agree with you… i don’t really like the brass with the gray.

Leave a Reply

