Spaghetti Jars

Do you save old jars?  I do.  My sister-in-law laughed when I admitted this, but I think the Safeway Select spaghetti sauce jars are pretty.  What can you do with old spaghetti sauce jars?  Here’s a little trick I learned from a friend.

You can take the wrapper off and put a bow on it.  The wrapper can be easily scraped off if you soak it for an hour in hot, soapy water.  Any left over residue will come off with a little Goo Gone.  The code which is printed on the glass itself will also be erased with the Goo Gone.

Add a few grocery store flowers and you get a recycled flower vase.

The jars make a quick and easy flower vases when you need several small vases for an arrangement.

Are you going to start saving your jars?

This entry was posted in diy, pretty things and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spaghetti Jars

  1. tracy says:

    I do the same! I also use them to store my dry lentils or plolenta. I like your idea of dressing it up with ribbon. My favorite are the Costco size classico sauce jars. They have measurements on the side of the jars.

  2. Allison says:

    Still not saving them!

Leave a Reply

