Summer

I’m back.  Where have I been?  I spent a few hours at a wedding.

Half a day exploring a Danish town.

A few hours here and there sleeping with an occasional break to eat and drink.  But most of my time has been devoted to my 9 to 9 5 job.  This last weekend, I finally got a break and stared at the projects that have been piling up.  I got overwhelmed and spent some time here.

The continuous hours of summer sun baited me into reading a magazine instead of finishing a new project that I could share with you.  Please cut me some slack.  Weeks on end of June gloom coupled with the lack of sun in my cube were causing me to develop a vitamin D deficiency.

Don’t worry, July is a promising month for projects.  We have the holiday weekend in which I am NOT scheduled to work.  Woo hoo!  To show you I’m committed to providing any better content, here’s some evidence on a project in the works.

Yes, ladies and gentlemen, those are staples that I’m taking out of something to make it prettier.  Any guesses?  Did anyone miss me?  Or have you deleted your subscription and taken me off your reader?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Summer

  1. Bernadette says:

    I did miss you but I thought you had to work this weekend? Hmmm…

  2. ray says:

    i will miss my daily visits to DIY Pinwheels. goodbye pinwheels, keep spinning around.

  3. Suz says:

    I missed you! I will also refrain from guessing, since Ronan got his hands into it..

  4. bobbi lee says:

    I miss you!!! I have no idea but guess it is a couch!

  5. Robbie says:

    We totally missed you!

    I think I know what you are reupholstering, but I was just at your house so I’d be cheating to call it out.

Leave a Reply

