Monterey Bay Aquarium

I had an extra day off for the 4th of July holiday so we took a trip to Monterey and visited the fishies.

My big project is *almost* done.  Hopefully I will be able to share it by the end of the week.  In lieu of a completed project, I offer you pictures of the aquarium’s creatures.

Orange organisms

White wonders

Peach puffs

Grey giants

Mellow yellows

 Camouflaged creatures

Can you see the flat fish?

Not to toot my own horn, but I didn’t have to Photoshop any of the pictures in this post.  The is a major accomplishment for me.  I usually have to fix the lighting or crop to center on the subject.  I am happiest with the jellyfish photos since they were my favorite.  The school of swirling sardines was my second favorite.  Which pictures did you like the best?

This entry was posted in vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monterey Bay Aquarium

  1. Tyson says:

    I like the Jellyfish picture (the close-up) and the leafy sea dragon. Nice pictures! The aquarium at the California Academy of Science is pretty awesome also.

Leave a Reply

