It’s Raining Pillows

*Read this post very carefully.  It may benefit you.  Hint:  Something you do to old clothes will be occurring.*

What is my most favorite thing to sew?  Pillows!  Four straight lines and you have a pillow case.  I made three different types of pillows this weekend.  Fabric was flying.    Thread was tangling.   Pins were stabbing.

I started my morning with something a little uncharacteristic of me.  Something with floral and multi-colored.  Robert Allen’s Lilith in Summer.

I bought this fabric over a year ago and made it into curtains.  The print went well with the little red couch in front of it.  When we moved to the new house, they were hidden away in the attic.  I unearthed them to make these punchy pillows.  I made them the same was as these if you are curious.

Do you want to see what else I made?

Really?  Well, I’m going to show you anyway.  I made a pillow for my cousin Hannah’s belated birthday present.  She liked the one I made for my other cousin so I told her I would give her one as well.

I’m taking orders for Christmas if anyone is interested.

What else did I make?  Another repeat.  No big deal..not(in my best Borat voice).  This is the freebie I promised yesterday.

As a thank you for being a great reader (I told you reading carefully would benefit you), I’m giving away  (the thing you do with old clothes) two pillow covers in my favorite DwellStudios print.  These aren’t the ones we’ve been cuddling with.  You’ll be receiving two brand spanking new 18″x18″ pillow covers.  Sorry, pillow forms not included.

Just leave a comment on your favorite type of pillow.  Firm? Soft?  Throw? European? U shaped travel? Yellow and icky?  You are still welcome to comment if you prefer to rest your head directly on your mattress.  The giveaway will be opened until Thursday evening (8/25/11 at 8pm PST).  One entry per person.  The winner will some how be picked at random and announced on Friday.  In case I don’t know you in real life, which is highly unlikely, please make sure to leave a valid email address so I can contact you.  Good luck.

This entry was posted in giveaway, sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to It’s Raining Pillows

  1. Tricia says:

    Nice job Ray, with only 4 minutes to go and won. Procrastination pays in this instance. 🙂 Hey, Arla, glad my pillow of Ian inspired you to start your own little collection. Yes, I’ll take credit for that. lol…

    • nailpolishpaint says:

      Yup, you sure did. I’ve made them enough that it is pretty easy now. I even made one for Frances.

  2. Pingback: Winner, Winner |

  3. ray says:

    ah yeah, i barely made the deadline. i vote for soft pillows.

  4. tracy says:

    Throw pillows please! We need some new ones for our guest room. Did I tell you I love your blog?

    • nailpolishpaint says:

      Thank you for loving my blog. You know flattery isn’t going to get you closer to these pillows, right? Just good old fashion luck.

  5. Auntie says:

    Throw pillows would be perfect with my new couches! Although, I may have to buy 2 more. Auntie

  6. Tiffany says:

    I want pillow covers!! Oh btw I need to show you my chairs. I almost finished one. I need to get more fabric for chair two. Soy excited!!

    • nailpolishpaint says:

      I’m glad to hear you are no longer using the chairs as garment racks. I was just thinking about asking you if I could buy them.

Leave a Reply

