Winner, Winner

…chicken dinner.  We have a winner for the awesome pillow covers.  I threw the names in a hat and had C pick one out.

He pulled a name out, showed it to me and said, “Isn’t this going to look suspicious?”

Me:  Why?

Him:  Because…

Me:  Because I know him?  Um, hello.  I know everyone whose name is in the hat.  It’s not suspicious.

Him:  Oh. Ok.

Ray snuck in with four minutes left and won the DwellStudio pillow covers.  It feels like an eBay auction where I put in a bid that no one else bids on.  Then someone else steals with five minutes left because I can’t access the eBay at work.

C wonders if Ray will appreciate them.  Even if he doesn’t (which I know he will), I bet his wife will.  Congratulations!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Winner, Winner

  1. ray (the one that's your brother) says:

    i agree, this definitely looks mighty suspicious. you might have to add a disclaimer that no immediate (so tricia can still play) family members can participate in your reader giveaways. otherwise i’m gonna continue my ebay like snipes at the last minute.

  2. Tricia says:

    Where’s my pillows? lol… You know Ray isn’t going to care about them so you may have to put them in his car for me so that they will arrive to me. 🙂

  3. tracy says:

    Do you know more than one Ray? I hope not!!

    • nailpolishpaint says:

      Actually, at least 3 Rays come to mind. My brother, uncle and friend.

      • ray (the one that's your brother) says:

        that’s a lot of rays! good thing we have these icons to distinguish between the army of rays on your site. i might have to change how i sign my name.

  4. Auntie says:

    Congrats to Ray!

Leave a Reply

