2012

I’ve been quite busy these past few months.  The lack of blogging was a mixture of laziness and the fact that I haven’t worked on anything worth blogging about.  So what have I been doing?  Well…

I’ve helped to launched a rocket.

not the actual rocket i’m referring to

I’ve tamed a tiger.

the actual tiger i tamed

I’ve driven an elephant.

in case you didn’t make our christmas card list, here was the photo on the card

I’ve made a baby.

Whoa, whoa, whoa…that’s right. I’m pregnant.  But most of you already knew that.  But have most of you seen how big I’ve gotten?  Probably not.

We have an extremely long list of things to finish before the baby is born and about 2 of those things have to do with the baby.  Those items are 1) buy a crib and mattress and 2) put a bed sheet on the mattress.  Before this major life change bundle of joy arrives, we need to:

1.  Finish decorating our room.  Meaning we need to put curtains up so the room won’t be too bright and wake baby up and put a rug down so if baby falls off the bed there will be something soft to land on (I’m kidding about the falling part).

2.  Fix and paint the paneling in the hallway.  We still have a mixture of unfinished drywall where we took away the doors during the closet expansion (over year ago).  Quite unsightly, but I’ve learned to deal with it.

3.  Re-grout the bathroom.

4.  Finish a backlog of Craigslist furniture projects.

5.  Refinish the chandeliers I bought last spring.

6.  Hang art on the walls.

7.  Gut the kitchen.

Seven items over 3 months is a little less than 2 weeks per project.  We can finish all of this in 3 months, right?  Right?!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 2012

  1. Tricia says:

    And here I thought my list for Ray was bad. I had 11 things to be done before baby Evan’s arrival and the baby shower. Don’t feel so bad anymore about my list. 🙂

  2. Congrats on launching the rocket!

    Oh, and yay for the baby too.

  3. ray (the one that's your brother) says:

    please give my regards to your husband in tackling that pre-baby honeydo list. i feel his pain!

  4. Tracy says:

    Congrats and best of luck on your to-do list!

  5. Emily says:

    You look great, Mommy! So lucky you look the same… like you stuffed a little pillow under your top.

  6. Cheston says:

    if i give you this, will you use it in the delivery room? http://www.thinkgeek.com/geek-kids/e56e/

  7. ShawnBalls says:

    You look so good!!! How exciting! Oh goodness, that is a list you have there; just remember – don’t over exert yourself and take it easy.

  8. Brandon says:

    I was just looking at you guys riding an elephant thinking you guys should be pregnant and voila! I think it and it happesn all in a blog post, amazing. Congratulations.

    • nailpolishpaint says:

      Weird that elephants make you wish for babies. Are there other animals that make you wish for weird things?

  9. Ligaya says:

    wow! that’s quite a list! Hopefully the baby will comply w/ the timeline and stay inside until the projects are completed.

  10. Sean says:

    woohoo! a new post! now i have something to do at work!

  11. Tiffany says:

    So happy to see the blog is back in action! I haven’t had anything to read lately and resorted to books haha.

Leave a Reply

