Crusty Side Table

Did you notice another new member of my furniture family next to the chairs in the living room?

This is a side table I rescued from Craigslist.  The little guy was in dire need of some TLC.

It was being stored outside and had a layer of dust (yuck) and cat hair (double yuck).

The veneer on top had cracked and crumbled.  It needed a lot of painting and polishing to bring it back to its former glory.

Lucky for this little side table, I am an expert at giving furniture makeovers.  I spray painted it  with my go to Heirloom White and decoupaged paper on top to hide the crusty veneer.  I used paper from Paper Source with a cute gold zinnia pattern.

It is the perfect size to hold my (yet to be read) travel magazines and telephone.  Yes, I am old school and still have (and frequently use) a land line.

It has a unique shape with a unique pie crust scalloped edge.  I can’t believe it was only $10!  I heart Craigslist.

This entry was posted in furniture and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crusty Side Table

  1. tiffany says:

    I was scared to read this post because it said crusty side table,but I get it now. I was eyeing the other day. Its very nice!

Leave a Reply

